The Giving More

Giving is at the heart of every person; it just has to be let in.  As I have become older, I have seen what can be done when individuals give to their local communities.  Just read any social media and the most hits and likes are those that have to do with giving and the human spirit.  Imagine if all our social media and lives were surrounded by those giving what they could.  Giving can come in the form of money, time, effort, material items and even gifts.  As a child, I donated my clothes.  As an adult, I give of my time, effort and money to causes that are meaningful to me.  My family also partakes in giving back to their community by donating their time and effort in many different community and national causes.  I remember my children packing a truck with canned foods to take to a disaster area.  I let the giving more come in and I challenge others to open that door just a bit wider.

Leave a Reply

